How Many Public Holidays in 2022?

How Many Public Holidays in 2022? Notification Issued

A question arises “how many public holidays in 2022”? The government has issued a new notification regarding 2022 public holidays and optional holidays.

In addition, the federal government has issued a new notification. So, there are 35 holidays as Public & optional in 2022. However, there are public holidays 15 and twenty (20) optional holidays. So, we discussed them below,

  1. 5 February 2022 Kashmir Day public holiday.
  2. March 23, 2022, is a public holiday of Pakistan Day.
  3. May 1, 2022, a public holiday of Labor Day.
  4. May 3 to 5, 2022 3 holidays of Eid-ul-Fitr.
  5. According to the notification, 3 holidays of Eid-ul-Adha are from 10th to 12th July.
  6. 9th and 10th Muharram holidays on 7th and 8th August.
  7. 14th August Independence Day public holiday.
  8. 9th October Eid Milad-un-Nabi public holiday.
  9. 25th December. 2022 Quaid-e-Azam / Christmas public holiday.

You May Also Like: State Bank Eid-ul-Adha Holidays 2021 Pakistan

According to this new notification, the government has decided about a public holiday on December 26 after Christmas (Christian community). In 2022 next year, the federal government has fixed Islamic holidays as per the expected dates of the Islamic calendar. So, the federal government will issue a separate notification according to the sighting of the moon.

At last, we know there are in 2022 fifteen in total public holidays. However, there are six Sundays which is a bad situation for government employees. So, there will be bank holidays on 3 January and 4 April.


How Many Public Holidays in 2022?

You can watch a detail below in Urdu/Hindi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *